Dimitar Iliev has been once again named "Player of the Year". Ninety-five sports journalists representing 37 media cased their votes in. Lokomotiv's captain, who also won the 2019 competition, overtook the first place this time by 158 points gathered. Valentin Antov (CSKA Sofia, 126 pts.) and Anton Nedyalkov (Ludogorets, 76 pts.) were voted respectively second and third.

The prizes for Lokomotiv didn't end here. Martin Lukov was named "Best Goalkeeper". He took the award by 63 points gathered from the voting. Daniel Naumov (CSKA 1948 Sofia, 20 pts.) and Gustavo Busato (CSKA Sofia, 6 pts.) were voted respectively second and third.

Iliev and Lukov joined live in stream this year's digital format of the event from the press hall at Lokomotiv stadium. President Krusharski was the first to congratulate both of them.

Everyone at PFC Lokomotiv Plovdiv is beyond proud with our players! May they lift more trophies and awards, well deserved ones!